new here
Events Calendar

Today's Events

  • Personal Training Group (Beginner)Personal Training Group (Beginner) - 6/29/2017 - 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMClass meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:00am. Cost is $5.  Led by Holly Murray. 
  • Art GroupArt Group - 6/29/2017 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMJoin us as we work on our art projects and get pointers from the talented Mrs. Barbara Watson, local artist!  See you there!  No registration necessary!
  • Deep Stretch YogaDeep Stretch Yoga - 6/29/2017 - 10:15 AM to 11:15 AMYoga Classes are for all fitness levels.  Cost is $8 drop-in OR $35 for 5 classes OR $60 for 10 classes OR $110 for 20 classes. Led by Jenna Pritchard. Other Classes led by Jenna: Chair Exercise and Stretch for SENIORS – Mondays at 9:00am. Cost is $5.  Yoga Basics – Tuesdays at 10:15am.  Restorative Yoga – Wednesdays at noon.    
  • After School Guitar LessonsAfter School Guitar Lessons - 6/29/2017 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMCall 678-688-3858 today to set up your appointment!  Lessons led by local singer and songwriter, Anne Stansell.
  • Personal Training Group (Intermediate)Personal Training Group (Intermediate) - 6/29/2017 - 5:30 PM to 6:00 PMPersonal Training Group Class is led by Holly Murray, Personal Trainer and Certified Fitness Instructor.  Cost is $5 per class.
  • Pilates Evening Exercise ClassPilates Evening Exercise Class - 6/29/2017 - 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMJoin us for Pilates Exercise.  Cost = $3.00 per person!  See you there!
  • Zumba Fitness ClassZumba Fitness Class - 6/29/2017 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMJoin us for Zumba Fitness!  Class led by Lucy Cawthon and Nia Pace.  Cost is $4.00 per class.
banner

Staff

Med Roach, Senior MinisterMed Roach

Dr. Med Roach, Senior Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 14

Email: med.roach@griffin-fumc.org


Sonny Sellers, Associate MinisterSonny Sellers

Rev. Sonny Sellers, Associate Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 19

Email: sonny sellers@griffin-fumc.org


Stephen J. Mulder

Dr. Stephen J. Mulder, Director of Music and Worship Arts Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 25

Email: steve.mulder@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Stikes

Mrs. Debby Stikes, Director of Discipleship

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 20

Email: debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org


Jennifer Vining

Mrs. Jennifer Vining, Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858

Email: jennifer.vining@griffin-fumc.org


Tom Vause

Mr. Tom Vause, Assistant Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858


Ken Bell

Mr. Ken Bell, Operations Manager

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 18

Email: ken.bell@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Daniel-Bryant

Mrs. Debby Daniel-Bryant, Preschool Director

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 21, or 770-228-0166

Email: debby.danielbryant@griffin-fumc.org


Fay Cobb

Mrs. Fay Cobb, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 10

Email: fay.cobb@griffin-fumc.org


Sandra Sanders

Mrs. Sandra Sanders, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 10

Email: sandra.sanders@griffin-fumc.org


Lisa Rogers

Mrs. Lisa Rogers, Financial Secretary

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 12

Email: lisa.rogers@griffin-fumc.org


Denise Hayes

Mrs. Denise Hayes, Church Hostess

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 16

Email: denise.hayes@griffin-fumc.org


Daryl Brown

Mr. Daryl Brown, Youth Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 13

Email: daryl.brown@griffin-fumc.org


Lindsey English

Mrs. Lindsey English, Children’s Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020

Email: lindsey.english@griffin-fumc.org


Other Staff

Dr. Richard Chewning, Organist

Alicia Smith, Pianist

Mrs. Angie Bergen, Preschool Financial Secretary, Email: leeann.carley@griffin-fumc.org

Nursery Staff: Julie Stikes, Paige Samples, Katie McKinney, Reba Partin

Housekeeping Staff: Marion Richards, John Berry, Ray Merritt, Jason Torres, Whitley Charlton

 

Other Phone Numbers

AMICK Information 770-228-3020, ext. 15
Help Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 17
Preschool Office 770-228-0166 or 770-228-3020, ext. 21
Nursery 770-228-3020, ext. 23
Kitchen 770-228-3020, ext. 26
Sunday School Office 770-228-3020, ext. 27
CEC Reception Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 30
FAX Number 770-228-3069