new here
Events Calendar

Today's Events

  • Morning ZUMBAMorning ZUMBA - 5/23/2018 - 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMDitch the workout...Join the PARTY!  Join us for ZUMBA every Monday and Wednesday morning from 8-9:00am!  Cost is $4. Led by Tiffani Long.
  • After School Guitar LessonsAfter School Guitar Lessons - 5/23/2018 - 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMCall 678-688-3858 today to set up your appointment!  Lessons led by local singer and songwriter, Anne Stansell.
  • Wednesday Night SupperWednesday Night Supper - 5/23/2018 - 5:45 PM to 6:45 PM
  • Branch Worship Team MeetingBranch Worship Team Meeting - 5/23/2018 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • GLOW Youth GroupGLOW Youth Group - 5/23/2018 - 6:15 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Daily Companion Bible StudyDaily Companion Bible Study - 5/23/2018 - 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMIt's not too late to join the Daily Companion Bible Study. This s a topical study so we studay a new topic each week. This study is led by Debby Stikes. For more information, contact Debby at debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org.
  • Chancel Choir RehearsalChancel Choir Rehearsal - 5/23/2018 - 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
banner

Staff

Med Roach, Senior MinisterMed Roach

Dr. Med Roach, Senior Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 14

Email: med.roach@griffin-fumc.org


Rev. Andrew Covington, Associate MinisterAndrew Covington

Rev. Andrew Covington, Associate Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 19

Email: andrew.covington@griffin-fumc.org


Stephen J. Mulder

Dr. Stephen J. Mulder, Director of Music and Worship Arts Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 25

Email: steve.mulder@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Stikes

Mrs. Debby Stikes, Director of Discipleship

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 22

Email: debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org


Jennifer Vining

Mrs. Jennifer Vining, Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858

Email: jennifer.vining@griffin-fumc.org


Tom Vause

Mr. Tom Vause, Assistant Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858


Brian Love

Mr. Brian Love, Operations Manager

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 18

Email: brian.love@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Daniel-Bryant

Mrs. Debby Daniel-Bryant, Preschool Director

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 21, or 770-228-0166

Email: debby.danielbryant@griffin-fumc.org


Mollie Covington

Mrs. Mollie Covington, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 11

Email: mollie.covington@griffin-fumc.org


Sandra Sanders

Mrs. Sandra Sanders, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 11

Email: sandra.sanders@griffin-fumc.org


Lisa Rogers

Mrs. Lisa Rogers, Financial Secretary

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 12

Email: lisa.rogers@griffin-fumc.org


Denise Hayes

Mrs. Denise Hayes, Church Hostess

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 23

Email: denise.hayes@griffin-fumc.org


Daryl Brown

Rev. Daryl Brown, Youth Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 13

Email: daryl.brown@griffin-fumc.org


Valerie Gill

Mrs. Valerie Gill, Children’s Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 16

Email: valerie.gill@griffin-fumc.org


Other Staff

Dr. Richard Chewning, Organist

Alicia Smith, Pianist

Dr. Richard Lumpkin, Minister Emeritus

Rev. G. Alan Benson, Minister Emeritus

Mrs. Angie Bergen, Preschool Financial Secretary

Nursery Staff: Paige Samples, Reba Partin, Kathryn Partin

Housekeeping Staff: John Berry, Ray Merritt, David Pack, Anita Berry

 

Other Phone Numbers

AMICK Information 770-228-3020, ext. 15
Help Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 17
Preschool Office 770-228-0166 or 770-228-3020, ext. 21
Nursery 770-228-3020, ext. 23
Kitchen 770-228-3020, ext. 26
Sunday School Office 770-228-3020, ext. 27
CEC Reception Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 30
FAX Number 770-228-3069