new here
Events Calendar

Today's Events

  • Confirmation RetreatConfirmation Retreat - 8/19/2018
  • Traditional WorshipTraditional Worship - 8/19/2018 - 8:45 AM to 9:30 AM
  • Sunday School for all agesSunday School for all ages - 8/19/2018 - 9:45 AM to 10:45 AM
  • SHINE Children's Worship (Ages 3-2nd grade)SHINE Children's Worship (Ages 3-2nd grade) - 8/19/2018 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • THE BRANCH (Contemporary Worship)THE BRANCH (Contemporary Worship) - 8/19/2018 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMThe Branch is our contemporary worship service that meets every Sunday at 11am in the Fellowship Hall. The worship service is known by an inviting community that seeks to follow Christ and love people. The Branch is a great place to come if you do not have a church home or have never been to church before. It is open for people of all ages, backgrounds, races, and stages in the faith.   You will find vibrant music led by our praise band, food that helps to form a sense of community, and engaging messages that are Biblical and relevant today.
  • Traditional WorshipTraditional Worship - 8/19/2018 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
banner

Staff

Carter McInnis, Senior MinisterCarter McInnis

Dr. Carter McInnis, Senior Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 14

Email: mcinniscarter@gmail.com


Rev. Andrew Covington, Associate MinisterAndrew Covington

Rev. Andrew Covington, Associate Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 19

Email: andrew.covington@griffin-fumc.org


Stephen J. Mulder

Dr. Stephen J. Mulder, Director of Music and Worship Arts Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 25

Email: steve.mulder@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Stikes

Mrs. Debby Stikes, Director of Discipleship

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 22

Email: debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org


Jennifer Vining

Mrs. Jennifer Vining, Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858

Email: jennifer.vining@griffin-fumc.org


Tom Vause

Mr. Tom Vause, Assistant Director of the Christian Enrichment Center (CEC)

Phone: 678-688-3858


Brian Love

Mr. Brian Love, Operations Manager

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 18

Email: brian.love@griffin-fumc.org


Debby Daniel-Bryant

Mrs. Debby Daniel-Bryant, Preschool Director

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 21, or 770-228-0166

Email: debby.danielbryant@griffin-fumc.org


Mollie Covington

Mrs. Mollie Covington, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 11

Email: mollie.covington@griffin-fumc.org


Sandra Sanders

Mrs. Sandra Sanders, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 11

Email: sandra.sanders@griffin-fumc.org


Lisa Rogers

Mrs. Lisa Rogers, Financial Secretary

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 12

Email: lisa.rogers@griffin-fumc.org


Denise Hayes

Mrs. Denise Hayes, Church Hostess

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 23

Email: denise.hayes@griffin-fumc.org


Daryl Brown

Rev. Daryl Brown, Youth Minister

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 13

Email: daryl.brown@griffin-fumc.org


Valerie Gill

Mrs. Valerie Gill, Children’s Ministries

Phone: 770-228-3020, ext. 16

Email: valerie.gill@griffin-fumc.org


Other Staff

Dr. Richard Chewning, Organist

Alicia Smith, Pianist

Dr. Richard Lumpkin, Minister Emeritus

Rev. G. Alan Benson, Minister Emeritus

Mrs. Angie Bergen, Preschool Financial Secretary

Nursery Staff: Paige Samples, Reba Partin, Kathryn Partin

Housekeeping Staff: John Berry, Ray Merritt, David Pack, Anita Berry

 

Other Phone Numbers

AMICK Information 770-228-3020, ext. 15
Help Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 17
Preschool Office 770-228-0166 or 770-228-3020, ext. 21
Nursery 770-228-3020, ext. 23
Kitchen 770-228-3020, ext. 26
Sunday School Office 770-228-3020, ext. 27
CEC Reception Desk 770-228-3020, ext. 30
FAX Number 770-228-3069